

Attachment B

CANDIDATES NOMINATED FOR SERVICE ON THE AMSA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The following individuals have been nominated by the member agencies in their respective regions for election to both vacant and new term re-election seats on AMSA's Board of Directors. Unless otherwise noted, each candidate is eligible for a three year term of office. The nominations have been approved by the Nominating (Directors) Committee and will be put forth for election by the membership at the *Annual Association Business Meeting* on May 24, 2004.

2004 -2005 Nominations for AMSA's Board of Directors

Region I Marian Orfeo

Director of Planning & Coordination

Massachusetts Water Resources Authority, MA

Region II Bryan Christensen

Executive Director

Passaic Valley Sewerage Commissioners, NJ

Region III David Katz

Deputy Water Commissioner

Philadelphia Water Department, PA

Ralph Charlton

Director of Fiscal Services

Alexandria Sanitation Authority, VA

Region IV Thomas R. "Buddy" Morgan

General Manager

Montgomery Water Works & Sanitary Sewer Board, AL

Region V John C. Farnan

General Superintendent

Metro Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago, IL

Region VI Patty Cleveland

Manager, Operations, Northern Region Trinity River Authority of Texas, TX

Region IX David Williams (1 year term)

Director of Wastewater

East Bay Municipal Utility District, CA